Complete outlet sale lowest Sessions outlet online sale

Complete outlet sale lowest Sessions outlet online sale

Complete outlet sale lowest Sessions outlet online sale
Complete outlet sale lowest Sessions outlet online sale__left


This 3-CD, 73-track set presents, for the first time ever on a single edition, all existing sessions featuring the singing of Dinah Washington with bands conducted by Quincy Jones, who was also responsible for most of the arrangements on these dates. Ranging from 1955 to 1961, the sessions include the complete contents of the classic albums For Those in Love (Emarcy MG-36011), I Wanna Be Loved (Mercury SR-60729), and The Swingin’ Miss “D” (EmArcy MG-36104), along with various other tunes issued on singles. Contained here are her unforgettable renditions of “Mad About the Boy”, “Blue Gardenia” and “I’ll Close My Eyes” (the latter two were selected by Clint Eastwood for the soundtrack to his movie The Bridges of Madison County).

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 I Could Write A Book
2 Make The Man Love Me
3 Blue Gardenia [1955 Version
4 You Don''t Know What Love Is
5 My Old Flame
6 Easy Living
7 I Get A Kick Out Of You
8 This Can''t Be Love
9 If I Had You
10 I Diddle [Version 1]
11 I Diddle [Version 2]
12 Wasn''t It
13 No! (You Can''t Have Him)
14 Ask A Woman Who Knows
15 Relax, Max
16 Tears To Burn
17 The Kissing Way Home
18 I Know
19 I''ll Drown In My Tears
20 You Let My Love Grow Cold

Disc: 2

1 Somebody Loves M
2 Perdido
3 Caravan
4 Is You Is Or Is You Ain''t My Baby?
5 They Didn''t Believe Me
6 But Not For Me
7 You''re Crying [1956 Version]
8 Ev''ry Time We Say Goodbye
9 I''ll Close My Eyes
10 Makin'' Whoopee
11 Never Let Me Go
12 Bargain Day
13 Blues In The Night
14 Don''t Explain
15 In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
16 Blue Gardenia [1961 Version]
17 Bewitched, Bothered And Bewildered
18 Am I Blue?
19 Everybody''s Somebody''s Fool
20 If I Should Lose You
21 Wake The Town And Tell The People
22 You Do Something To Me
23 So In Love
24 Secret Love
25 Mood Indigo
26 God Bless The Child

Disc: 3

1 I''m A Fool To Want You
2 A Stranger In Town
3 Sometimes I''m Happy
4 Let''s Fall In Love
5 I Just Found Out About Love
6 When Your Lover Has Gone
7 Tears And Laughter
8 I Can''t Face The Music
9 Since I Fell For You
10 Dream
11 Such A Night
12 Salty Papa Blues
13 It Don''t Hurt Anymore
14 Trust In Me
15 Tell Me Why
16 It Isn''t Fair
17 Time Out For Tears
18 Mad About The Boy [1961 Version]
19 Mixed Emotions
20 I Wanna Be Loved
21 Make Believe Dreams
22 If I Loved You
23 Stormy Weather
24 You''re Crying [1961 Version]
25 Teach Me Tonight
26 Invitation*
27 Mad About The Boy [1952 Version]*

Product information